Welcome back to Delhi!

Again, its been quiet for a while. Mister and I hopped a flight to New York for some wedding planning business. While we were in the West enjoying snow storms, spring came and went in Delhi. Blooming trees are already hemorrhaging flowers, dogs are taking refuge in cool stairwells, and our cat has shifted from the sofa to the marble floor.


photo (16)But all I want to share with you today is this. The glorious welcome we all receive when arriving at Indira Gandhi International Airport. Much has been said and written about the carpets at this airport, and rightfully so. You can’t wheel suitcases on them, which is slightly annoying when you’re at an airport. And its a CARPET. In Delhi. A dusty, dirty, did I say dusty place. It takes a special kind of genius to come up with these ideas. And did I mention that it is a particularly ugly carpet?

I can’t wait to walk on it again tonight as I board my flight to China. 

Leave a Reply

